Warsaw 2009

The third Conference of the European Survey Research Association was held in Warsaw from the 29th of June until the 3rd of July 2009. It was organized in cooperation with The Institute of Philosophy and Sociology of the Polish Academy of Sciences and The Department of Law of the University of Warsaw.

Conference materials

The following materials for the conference are now available:

Local committee

The local committee consists of

  • Henryk Domanski: Chairman (Polish Academy of Sciences)
  • Krzysztof Raczka (University of Warsaw)
  • Andrzej Kojder (University of Warsaw)
  • Tomasz Stawecki (University of Warsaw)
  • Jan Winczorek (University of Warsaw)
  • Pawel Sztabinski (Polish Academy of Sciences)
  • Teresa Zmijewska (Polish Academy of Sciences)
  • Franciszek Sztabinski (Polish Academy of Sciences)
  • Zbyszek Sawinski (Polish Academy of Sciences)


2008 August 1 Proposals for sessions
2009 February 1 Proposals for presentations
2009 April 17 Preliminary program of the conference
2009 May 1 Suggestions for corrections to the program
2009 May 15 Final program of the conference



If you are interested in the conference but are not yet a member, or if you are a member but did not yet pay this year’s membership fee please see here for more information on membership